Breadcrumb

Toggle navigation

Redesigning the Austrian gas balancing system

Redesigning the Austrian gas balancing system

E-Control intends to set measures for a further development and redesign of the Austrian gas balancing system. Major objectives are the establishment of an integrated and central balancing of transmission and distribution level based on a model with contributes to a further reduction of contractual and operational complexity. The legal requirements of both the national level as well as European level with the network code on gas balancing (NC BAL) are the basis for this process. Based on the results of a comprehensive stakeholder process, the implementation will be done with a new Gas-Market-Model-Ordinance 2020 as of 01.10.2021.

 

Article Navigation Portlet

  • Konsultation der GMMO-VO 2020 zur Umsetzung des weiterentwickelten Bilanzierungsmodells
  • Final concept for redesigning the Austrian Gas Balancing Model
  • Consultation documents and responses
  • Presentation of the stakeholder process
  • Workstream: Balancing principles
  • Workstream: Parameter of the balancing model
  • Workstream: Commercial network balancing
  • Workstream: Commercial settlement
  • Summary of the Stakeholder Process
  • Next Steps

Konsultation der GMMO-VO 2020 zur Umsetzung des weiterentwickelten Bilanzierungsmodells

Consultation of the Gas-Market-Model-Ordinance 2020 to implement the enhanced balancing model

The implementation of the final concept for the further development of the balancing model is done in a new Gas-Market-Model-Ordinance 2020 (GMMO-VO 2020). This will replace the actual Gas-Market-Model-Ordinance 2012 as of 01.10.2021.

In addition to an integrated market area balancing scheme the new Gas-Market-Model-Ordinance 2020 also includes a fundamental restructuring and adjustment of other contents of the ordinance regarding network access, registration in the market area, congestion management, etc.

The consultation draft of the GMMO-VO 2020 is available in a separate section on the website. Any comments on the consultation draft must be sent to the e-mail address marktregeln@e-control.at by 25 October 2019 at the latest. Please note that any comments will be published here.

 

Final concept for redesigning the Austrian Gas Balancing Model

Final concept for redesigning the Austrian Gas Balancing Model

In the first half of 2018, E-Control consulted a "Concept for the Further Development of the Accounting Model for the Austrian Gas Market". The concept has now been revised on the basis of the comments received and the discussions within the framework of a stakeholder process.

 

Consultation documents and responses

Consultation documents and responses

The process started in Q1/2018 with the consultation of an E-Control draft concept paper with the focus on the major objectives and elements of a redesigned gas balancing system. Below, the concept paper as well as the received responses are provided.

 

Presentation of the stakeholder process

Presentation of the stakeholder process

The outline of the major topics/areas incl. the essential issues and questions to be addressed in the course of the stakeholder process as well as organizational matters of the procedure has been provided in a webinar published on 29 June 2018:

The underlying presentations are available as well:

 

Workstream: Balancing principles

Workstream: Balancing principles

The starting point of the stakeholder process will be the area of “balancing principles” with the aim to discuss and clarify the major design questions as basis for subsequent definitions.

Preparatory documents will be provided ahead of the workshops and discussion results will be summarized in the form of brief meetings minutes.

1st Workshop 13.09.2018

2nd Workshop 04.10.2018

 

Workstream: Parameter of the balancing model

Workstream: Parameter of the Balancing Model

The area “parameters of the balancing model” pays attention to the refinement and specification of defined principles based on the various balancing parameters (such as tolerances, limits, deadlines, etc.).

Preparatory documents will be provided ahead of the workshops and discussion result will be summarized in the form of brief meetings minutes.

3rd Workshop 05.11.2018

4th Workshop 04.12.2018

 

AGGM - Technical and Commercial Analysis for Market Areas Tyrol and Vorarlberg (0,7 MB)

  • Later created analysis concerning market areas Tyrol and Vorarlberg

 

Workstream: Commercial network balancing

Workstream: Commercial network balancing

The area “commercial network balancing“ focuses on the refinement and specification of mechanisms and parameters for the commercial balancing of networks including an improved concept for the treatment of potential calorific value differences between natural gas and renewable gases within the balancing framework.

Preparatory documents will be provided ahead of the workshops and discussion result will be summarized in the form of brief meetings minutes to be provided here.

5th Workshop 22.01.2019

 

Summary of the Stakeholder Process

Summary of the Stakeholder Process

The results of the stakeholder process have been summarized in an integrated result document.

 

Next Steps

Next Steps

Currently, a revision of the originally consulted concept is taking place on the basis of the results of the stakeholder process. The revised document will be provided on this website.

The implementation of the new balancing model is planned for 1st October 2021. Therefore, in autumn 2019 a draft of the new gas market model ordinance will be consulted. Details will be provided separately.

Breadcrumbnavigation

Navigation umschalten

Weiterentwicklung des Bilanzierungsmodells

Weiterentwicklung des Bilanzierungsmodells

Die Energie-Control Austria für die Regulierung der Elektrizitäts- und Erdgaswirtschaft möchte das derzeitige österreichische Bilanzierungsmodell weiterentwickeln. Zielsetzung ist die Realisierung einer integrierten Bilanzierung des gesamten Marktgebiets ohne systematische Trennung zwischen Fernleitungsebene und Verteilergebiet und eines Modells mit reduzierter vertraglicher und operativer Komplexität. Dabei sind sowohl gesetzliche Vorgaben auf nationaler Ebene, als auch die Vorgaben des Netzkodex für die Gasbilanzierung (NC BAL) zu berücksichtigen. Auf Basis der Ergebnisse eines umfassenden Stakeholderprozesses soll die Umsetzung im Rahmen der Neuerlasung der Gas-Marktmodell-Verordnung 2020 per 01.10.2021 erfolgen.

 

Article Navigation Portlet

  • Konsultation der GMMO-VO 2020 zur Umsetzung des weiterentwickelten Bilanzierungsmodells
  • Finales Konzept auf Basis der Ergebnisse des Stakeholder-Prozesses
  • Konsultationsunterlagen und -stellungnahmen
  • Vorstellung des Stakeholderprozesses
  • Arbeitsbereich: Grundsätze des Bilanzierungsmodells
  • Arbeitsbereich: Parameter des Bilanzierungsmodells
  • Arbeitsbereich: Netzbilanzierung
  • Arbeitsbereich: Kommerzielle Abwicklung
  • Zusammenfassung Stakeholderprozess
  • Nächste Schritte

Konsultation der GMMO-VO 2020 zur Umsetzung des weiterentwickelten Bilanzierungsmodells

Konsultation der Gas-Marktmodell-Verordnung 2020 zur Umsetzung des weiterentwickelten Bilanzierungsmodells

Die Umsetzung des finalen Konzepts zur Weiterentwicklung des Bilanzierungsmodells erfolgt im Rahmen der Neuerlassung der Gas-Marktmodell-Verordnung 2020 (GMMO-VO 2020), welche per 01.10.2021 die bisherige Gas-Marktmodell-Verordnung 2012 ersetzen soll.

Neben der Einführung der integrierten Marktgebietsbilanzierung erfolgt durch diese Neuerlassung auch eine grundlegende Neustrukturierung und Bereinigung der sonstigen Verordnungsinhalte betreffend Netzzugang, Registrierung im Marktgebiet, Engpassmanagement, etc.

Der Begutachtungsentwurf der GMMO-VO 2020 ist in einem gesonderten Bereich auf der Webseite bereitgestellt. Allfällige Stellungnahmen zum Begutachtungsentwurf sind spätestens bis zum 25. Oktober 2019 an die E-Mail Adresse marktregeln@e-control.at zu richten. Wir weisen darauf hin, dass allfällige Stellungnahmen im Anschluss ebenfalls hier veröffentlicht werden.

 

Finales Konzept auf Basis der Ergebnisse des Stakeholder-Prozesses

Finales Konzept auf Basis der Ergebnisse des Stakeholder-Prozesses

E-Control hat im 1. Halbjahr 2018 ein „Konzept zur Weiterentwicklung des Bilanzierungsmodells für den österreichischen Gasmarkt“ konsultiert. Auf Basis der erhaltenen Stellungnahmen und der Diskussionen im Rahmen eines Stakeholderprozesses erfolgte die Überarbeitung des Konzepts.

 

Konsultationsunterlagen und -stellungnahmen

Konsultation des vorläufigen Konzepts

Auf Basis eines von E-Control entwickelten Konzepts mit Fokus auf die wesentlichen Zielsetzungen und Elemente eines weiterentwickelten Bilanzierungsmodells Gas, wurde im Q1/2018 eine Markt­konsultation durchgeführt. Neben dem Konzept werden auch die im Begutachtungszeitraum erhaltenen Stellungnahmen bereitgestellt.

 

Vorstellung des Stakeholderprozesses

Vorstellung des Stakeholderprozesses

Zur Vorstellung der inhaltlichen Arbeitsbereiche und zentralen Themen/Fragestellungen, welche im Rahmen des Stakeholderprozesses erörtert werden sollen, sowie der organisatorischen Rahmenbedingungen, hat E-Control am 29.06.2018 ein Webinar veröffentlicht.

Die zugrundeliegenden Präsentationen werden auch zum Download bereitgestellt:

 

Arbeitsbereich: Grundsätze des Bilanzierungsmodells

Arbeitsbereich: Grundsätze des Bilanzierungsmodells

Der inhaltliche Auftakt des Stakeholderprozesses erfolgt mit dem Arbeitsbereich „Grundsätze der Bilanzierung“ in welchem die wesentlichen Grundlagen für die nachfolgende Modelldetaillierung geschaffen werden.

Weiterführende Unterlagen werden an dieser Stelle in Vorbereitung zu Workshops bzw. zur Dokumentation der wesentlichen Workshop-Ergebnisse bereitgestellt.

1. Workshop 13.09.2018

2. Workshop 04.10.2018

 

Arbeitsbereich: Parameter des Bilanzierungsmodells

Arbeitsbereich: Parameter des Bilanzierungsmodells

Im Arbeitsbereich „Parameter des Bilanzierungsmodells“ erfolgt die Ausgestaltung und Konkretisierung der definierten Grundsätze anhand der unterschiedlichen, zu definierenden Parameter (Toleranzen, Limits, Fristen, etc.) des Bilanzierungsmodells.

Weiterführende Unterlagen werden an dieser Stelle in Vorbereitung zu Workshops bzw. zur Dokumentation der wesentlichen Workshop-Ergebnisse bereitgestellt.

3. Workshop 05.11.2018

4. Workshop 04.12.2018

 

AGGM - Technische und kommerzielle Analyse für die Marktgebiete Tirol und Vorarlberg (0,7 MB)

  • Zu späterem Zeitpunkt erstellte Analyse der AGGM zu den Marktgebieten Tirol und Vorarlberg

 

Arbeitsbereich: Netzbilanzierung

Arbeitsbereich: Netzbilanzierung

Der Arbeitsbereich „Netzbilanzierung“ widmet sich der Konkretisierung der Mechanismen der Netzbilanzierung sowie einer verbesserten Methodik zur optimierten Behandlung von Brennwerten biogener bzw. synthetischer Gase.

Weiterführende Unterlagen werden an dieser Stelle in Vorbereitung zu Workshops bzw. zur Dokumentation der wesentlichen Workshop-Ergebnisse bereitgestellt.

5. Workshop 22.01.2019

 

Arbeitsbereich: Kommerzielle Abwicklung

Arbeitsbereich: Kommerzielle Abwicklung

Der abschließende Arbeitsbereich „Kommerzielle Abwicklung“ dient der Diskussion und Konkretisierung von Prozessen und Mechanismen im Zusammenhang mit der kommerziellen Abwicklung der Bilanzierung.

Weiterführende Unterlagen werden an dieser Stelle in Vorbereitung zu Workshops bzw. zur Dokumentation der wesentlichen Workshop-Ergebnisse bereitgestellt.

6. Workshop 26.02.2019

7. Workshop 27.03.2019

 

Zusammenfassung Stakeholderprozess

Zusammenfassung des Stakeholderprozesses

Die Ergebnisse des Stakeholderprozesses wurden in einem integrieten Ergebnisdokument zusammengefasst.

 

Nächste Schritte

Nächste Schritte

Die Umsetzung der Weiterentwicklung des Bilanzierungsmodells wird mit 01.10.2021 beabsichtigt. Dafür wird im Herbst 2019 die Konsultation der Begutachtungsfassung einer neu zu erlassenden Gas-Marktmodell-Verordnung stattfinden. Details dazu werden gesondert bereitgestellt.