Registration

Market participants entering into transactions which are required to be reported to ACER in accordance with Article 8(1) REMIT must register with the national regulatory authority in the member state in which they are established or resident or, if they are not established or resident in the Union, in the member state in which they are mainly active. A market participant may register only with one national regulatory authority.

Market participants entering into transactions on an organised market place (OMP) had to register before 7 October 2015. All other market participants must register before 7 April 2016. To grant market participants enough time to complete the registration procedure, E-Control made the national registration system (NRS) available on its website already on 2 June 2014 (see link below).

After you have created a user account, you will receive an e-mail with all relevant documents and information required for the registration procedure. Once you have submitted these documents and information via the NRS and they have been cleared by E-Control following a review, your information is forwarded to ACER and you receive an ACER registration code. This code is used to unambiguously identify your energy wholesale contracts which have to be reported to ACER upon the start of data collection pursuant to Article 8 REMIT.

Market participants are responsible for the accuracy of the data entered in the NRS. Furthermore, in line with Article 9(5) REMIT, market participants are obliged to communicate promptly to the relevant national regulatory authority any change as regards the information provided in their registration form. In this event, data must be updated in the NRS by the market participant.

Documents required for REMIT registration

Registrierung

Marktteilnehmer, die Transaktionen abschließen, die gemäß Artikel 8 Absatz 1 der REMIT an ACER zu melden sind, müssen sich bei der nationalen Regulierungsbehörde in dem Mitgliedsstaat, in dem sie ihren Sitz haben oder ansässig sind, registrieren lassen. Falls Marktteilnehmer nicht in der EU ihren Sitz haben oder ansässig sind, müssen sie sich in dem Mitgliedsstaat in dem sie hauptsächlich tätig sind, registrieren lassen. Ein Marktteilnehmer darf sich nur bei einer nationalen Regulierungsbehörde registrieren.

Marktteilnehmer die auf organisierten Marktplätzen (OMP) handeln, müssen sich spätestens bis 7. Oktober 2015 registrieren lassen, alle anderen Marktteilnehmer bis spätestens 7. April 2016. Um Marktteilnehmern ausreichend Zeit für den Registrierungsprozess zu gewährleisten, hat die E-Control das nationale Registrierungssystem (NRS) bereits ab 2. Juni 2014 auf ihrer Homepage verfügbar gemacht (siehe Link unten).

Nach der erfolgreichen Erstellung eines Benutzerkontos erhalten Sie eine E-Mail mit allen relevanten Dokumenten und Informationen, die für den Registrierungsprozess erforderlich sind. Nach der Einreichung dieser über das NRS und der erfolgreichen Prüfung durch die E-Control, werden ihre Informationen an die ACER weitergeleitet und Ihnen ein ACER-Registrierungscode zugeteilt. Dieser Code dient zur eindeutigen Identifizierung ihrer Energiegroßhandelsverträge, die nach Beginn der Datensammlung gemäß Artikel 8 REMIT an die ACER übermittelt werden.

Marktteilnehmer sind für die Korrektheit der im NRS angegebenen Daten verantwortlich. Darüber hinaus sind Marktteilnehmer gemäß Artikel 9 Absatz 5 verpflichtet, jede Änderung, die sich hinsichtlich der Registrierungsdaten ergibt, der nationalen Regulierungsbehörde unverzüglich mitzuteilen. Hierfür sind die Daten im NRS durch den Marktteilnehmer entsprechend zu aktualisieren.

Relevante Dokumente und Links für die REMIT-Registrierung