ICER

ICER

The International Confederation of Energy Regulators, ICER, is based on voluntary cooperation between energy regulators from several continents and its goal is to foster dialogue and exchange information. 
ICER seeks to improve public and policy-maker awareness and understanding of energy regulation and its role in addressing a wide spectrum of socio-economic, environmental, and market issues. Through ICER, energy regulatory issues can transcend regional and national boundaries and be addressed through dialogue and cooperation on a global scale. ICER comprises over 200 regulators from six continents.

E-Control is represented in ICER through CEER. The authority regularly provides mentors for the ICER e-mentoring programme “Women in Energy” and submits specialist papers to the ICER Chronicle. E-Control shares its knowledge with global regulatory partners both at working group level, in the context of the virtual working group “Technology and Innovation”, and at executive level, as part of the “Back to school” educational initiative.

In the year 2000, ICER created the World Forum on Energy Regulation (WFER). It comprises around 1000 participants from around 100 nations and it aims at discussing and furthering regional and global developments.

ICER

ICER

Die International Confederation of Energy Regulators (ICER) ist eine freiwillige Kooperation von Energieregulierungsbehörden aus 6 Kontinenten und verschreibt sich dem Dialog und Informationsaustausch. 

Ihr Ziel ist es, das Bewusstsein und das Verständnis der Öffentlichkeit und der politischen Entscheidungsträger für die Energieregulierung zu verbessern und ihre Rolle bei der Bewältigung eines breiten Spektrums von sozioökonomischen, Umwelt- und Marktproblemen zu verbessern. Durch ICER können Fragen der Energieregulierung regionale und nationale Grenzen überschreiten und durch Dialog und Zusammenarbeit auf globaler Ebene angegangen werden. Die Mitgliedschaft umfasst über 200 Aufsichtsbehörden und erstreckt sich über 6 Kontinente.

Die E-Control ist über CEER in ICER vertreten. Im Rahmen des E-Mentoring Programmes „Women in Energy“ stellt die E-Control regelmäßig Mentorinnen oder Mentoren bereit und liefert regelmäßig Fachbeiträge im ICER-Chronicle. Auf Arbeitsgruppenebene teilt sie ihr Wissen in der virtuellen Arbeitsgruppe Technology & Innovation mit Regulierungspartnern auf der anderen Seite des Globus, und auf Vorstandsebene in der Bildungsinitiative „Back to school“.

Seit 2000 veranstaltet ICER ein Forum (WEFER) mit rund 1000 Teilnehmern aus ca 100 Nationen um regionale und globale Entwicklungen zu diskutieren und weiter zu entwickeln.