Suppliers

Suppliers

There are over 130 electricity suppliers in Austria, and as many different sets of rates and offers. Some suppliers only serve given areas or provinces, while others operate nationwide. The applicable taxes and surcharges and the system charges payable vary from province to province.

The E-Control Tariff Calculator (German only) lets you make price comparisons up to an annual demand of 100,000 kWh. Information from over 20 companies that serve large consumers is also currently included.

Industrial consumers with an annual demand of over 100,000 kWh usually have bespoke agreements and price schemes which cannot be used for a standardised comparison. Because of this it is advisable to approach suppliers directly and request a quotation. In contrast to the household consumer segment, in the industrial segment there are also foreign suppliers on the market.

For brief profiles of business suppliers that have supplied details for the Tariff Calculator click here:

Supplier Website
AAE Naturstrom Vertrieb GmbH www.aae.at
E.ON Energy Sales http://www.eon-energy-sales.com
ENAMO GmbH http://www.enamo.at
ENAMO Ökostrom GmbH www.enamo-oekostrom.at
Energie Graz GmbH & Co KG http://www.energie-graz.at
Energie Klagenfurt GmbH www.energieklagenfurt.at
Energie Ried GmbH http://www.energie-ried.at
EnergieAllianz Austria GmbH http://www.energieallianz.at
Innsbrucker Kommunalbetriebe AG http://www.ikb.at
KELAG - Kärntner Elektrizitäts-Aktiengesellschaft www.kelag.at
LINZ STROM Vertrieb GmbH & Co KG http://www.linzag.at/strom
MyElectric Energievertriebs- u.dienstleistungsGmbH www.myelectric.at
oekostrom Vertriebs GmbH www.oekostrom.at
Salzburg AG http://www.salzburg-ag.at
Stadtwerke Feldkirch http://www.stadtwerke-feldkirch.at
STEWEAG-STEG GmbH http://www.e-steiermark.com
stromdiskont.at www.stromdiskont.at
TIWAG-Tiroler Wasserkraft AG http://www.tiroler-wasserkraft.at
Unsere Wasserkraft www.wasserkraft.at
Verbund www.verbund.at
VKW Vorarlberger Kraftwerke AG www.vkw.at
Wels Strom GmbH www.eww.at