Data reporting to ACER

Data reporting to ACER

Pursuant to Article 8(1) REMIT, market participants, or a person or authority listed for this purpose or acting on their behalf, must provide ACER with a record of wholesale energy market transactions, including orders to trade. The EU Commission has defined data reporting pursuant to Article 8(2) and (6) REMIT in greater detail in Implementing Regulation 1348/2014.

Pursuant to Article 12(2) Implementing Regulation 1348/2014, the following data must be reported from 7 October 2015:

  • ENTSO-G reports fundamental data on gas to ACER on behalf of the market participants. Information is submitted via an EU-wide central platform.
  • ENTSO-E reports fundamental data on electricity to ACER on behalf of the market participants. Information is reported via a central information transparency platform.
  • The market participants report details of contracts on wholesale energy products executed at organised market places including matched and unmatched orders to ACER through the organised market place concerned, or through trade matching or trade reporting systems.

Furthermore, the following data have to be reported from 7 April 2016:

  • The TSO or a third party acting on its behalf reports contracts relating to the transportation of electricity or natural gas in the Union between two or more locations or bidding zones concluded as a result of an explicit allocation of primary capacity by or on behalf of the TSO, specifying physical or financial capacity rights or obligations.
  • The market participants or third parties acting on their behalf report to ACER details of contracts on wholesale energy products in relation to the supply or transportation of electricity or natural gas in the Union, concluded outside an organised market. In case of explicit allocation of primary capacity, contracts relating to the transportation of electricity and natural gas are, as mentioned in the item above, reported by the TSO or a third party acting on its behalf.
  • The TSO or third party acting on its behalf reports final nominations between bidding zones to ACER and, at their request, to the national regulatory authorities.
  • The TSO or third party acting on its behalf reports day-ahead nominations and final re-nominations of booked capacities to ACER and, at their request, to the national regulatory authorities.
  • The LNG system operators report information on the capacity, send-out, inventory, planned and unplanned unavailability announcements of the LNG facility to ACER and, at their request, to the national regulatory authorities.
  • The market participants or LNG system operators on their behalf report for every LNG facility information in relation to unloading and reloading of cargos as well as on planned uploading or reloading at the LNG facility to ACER and, at their request, to the national regulatory authorities.
  • The storage system operators report to ACER and, at their request, to the national regulatory authorities for each storage facility or, where facilities are operated in groups, for each group of storage facilities, information on the capacity, amount of gas in stock, injections and outflows as well as planned and unplanned unavailability announcements of the storage facility through a joint platform.
  • Market participants or storage system operators on their behalf report to ACER and, at their request, to the national regulatory authorities the amount of gas the market participant has stored at the end of the gas day.
  • The market participants report details of wholesale energy products relating to the transportation of electricity or natural gas in the Union executed at organised market places including matched and unmatched orders to ACER through the organised market place concerned, or through trade matching or trade reporting systems.

The details regarding the reportable contracts including orders to trade are defined in the Annex to Implementing Regulation 1348/2014. For a detailed explanation of the specifics, see the Transaction Reporting User Manual (TRUM), which is drawn up by ACER in cooperation with all relevant parties. The TRUM focuses on providing a general description of the reportable details of energy wholesale products. The technical and organisational requirements that market participants or third parties acting on their behalf must fulfil are discussed in the Requirements for Registered Reporting Mechanisms (RRMs). Parties seeking to report data must carry out an RRM registration procedure with ACER. ACER checks pursuant to Article 11 Implementing Regulation 1348/2014 whether the reporting parties abide the requirements listed in the RRM document. If the requirements are fulfilled, ACER registers the reporting parties as RRM, upon which they can report the respective data. The RRM procedure seeks to ensure secure, confidential and comprehensive data submission to ACER.

Datenmeldungen an ACER

Datenmeldungen an ACER

Gemäß Artikel 8 Absatz 1 der REMIT haben Marktteilnehmer oder eine für diese Zwecke genannte oder im Namen des Marktteilnehmers handelnde Person oder Behörde der ACER Aufzeichnungen der Transaktionen am Energiegroßhandelsmarkt einschließlich der Handelsaufträge zu übermitteln. Die EU Kommission hat die Datenmeldung gemäß Artikel 8 Absätze 2 und 6 der REMIT in Rahmen der Durchführungsverordnung (EU) Nr. 1348/2014 näher spezifiziert.

Gemäß Artikel 12 Absatz 2 der Durchführungsverordnung (EU) Nr. 1348/2014 sind folgende Daten ab 7. Oktober 2015 zu melden:

  • Der ENTSO-G meldet der ACER im Namen der Marktteilnehmer Fundamentaldaten im Gasbereich. Die Informationen werden über eine unionsweite zentrale Plattform bereitgestellt.
  • Der ENTSO-E meldet der ACER im Namen der Marktteilnehmer Fundamentaldaten im Strombereich. Die Informationen werden über eine zentrale Informationstransparenzplattform gemeldet.
  • Die Marktteilnehmer melden der ACER Einzelheiten von Transaktionen in Bezug auf Energiegroßhandelsprodukte, die an organisierten Marktplätzen durchgeführt wurden, einschließlich erfolgreicher und nicht erfolgreicher Handelsaufträge, durch den betreffenden organisierten Marktplatz oder durch Systeme zur Zusammenführung von Kaufs- und Verkaufsverträgen oder Meldesysteme.

Des Weiteren sind folgende Daten ab 7. April 2016 zu melden:

  • Die ÜNB bzw. FNB oder Dritte in deren Namen melden Verträge über den Transport von Strom oder Erdgas in der Union zwischen zwei oder mehreren Standorten oder Gebotszonen bzw. Marktgebieten, die in Folge einer expliziten Zuweisung von Primärkapazitäten durch oder im Namen des ÜNB bzw. FNB geschlossen wurden, die physische oder finanzielle Kapazitätsnutzungsrechte oder –pflichten umfassen.
  • Die Marktteilnehmer oder Dritte in deren Namen melden der ACER Einzelheiten von Verträgen hinsichtlich Energiegroßhandelsprodukten im Zusammenhang mit der Lieferung oder mit dem Transport von Strom oder Erdgas in der Union, die außerhalb eines organisierten Marktplatzes geschlossen wurden. Bei einer expliziten Zuweisung von Primärkapazität erfolgt die Meldung der Verträge über den Transport von Strom und Erdgas, wie im vorherigen Punkt angeführt, durch den ÜNB bzw. FNB oder Dritte in deren Namen.
  • Die ÜNB oder Dritte in deren Namen melden der ACER, und soweit sie von diesen aufgefordert werden, den nationalen Regulierungsbehörden endgültige Nominierungen zwischen Gebotszonen.
  • Die FNB oder Dritte in deren Namen melden der ACER, und soweit sie von diesen aufgefordert werden, den nationalen Regulierungsbehörden, Nominierungen für den Folgetag und endgültige Renominierungen gebuchter Kapazitäten.
  • Die LNG-Anlagenbetreiber melden der ACER und, soweit sie von diesen dazu aufgefordert werden, den nationalen Regulierungsbehörden Informationen zur Kapazität der LNG-Anlage, zu Ausspeisung und Bestand, geplante und ungeplante Ankündigungen der Nichtverfügbarkeiten der LNG-Anlage.
  • Die Marktteilnehmer oder LNG-Anlagenbetreiber in deren Namen melden der ACER und, soweit sie von diesen aufgefordert werden, den nationalen Regulierungsbehörden für jede LNG-Anlage Informationen über das Entladen und Beladen von Frachtschiffen sowie das geplante Ent- oder Beladen an der LG-Anlage.
  • Die Betreiber von Speicheranlagen melden der ACER und, soweit sie von diesen dazu aufgefordert werden, den nationalen Regulierungsbehörden für jede Speicheranlage oder, soweit diese in der Gruppe betrieben wird, für jede Gruppe von Speicheranlagen über eine gemeinsame Plattform Informationen zur Kapazität der Speicheranlage, die gespeicherte Gasmenge, Gaseintritt und Gasaustritt sowie geplante und ungeplante Ankündigungen der Nichtverfügbarkeit der Speicheranlage.
  • Marktteilnehmer oder Speicheranlagenbetreiber in deren Namen melden der ACER und, soweit sie von diesen dazu aufgefordert werden, den nationalen Regulierungsbehörden die Gasmenge, die der Marktteilnehmer am Ende des Gastages gespeichert hat.
  • Die Marktteilnehmer melden der ACER Einzelheiten von Transaktionen in Bezug auf Energiegroßhandelsprodukte im Zusammenhang mit den Transport von Strom oder Erdgas in der Union, die an organisierten Marktplätzen durchgeführt werden, einschließlich erfolgreicher und nicht erfolgreicher Handelsaufträge, durch den betreffenden organisierten Marktplatz oder durch Systeme zur Zusammenführung von Kaufs- und Verkaufsaufträgen oder Meldesystemen.

Die Einzelheiten der zu meldenden Verträge einschließlich Handelsaufträge werden im Anhang der Durchführungsverordnung (EU) Nr. 1348/2014 definiert. Die genaue Erläuterung der Einzelheiten erfolgt durch das „Transaction Reporting User Manual“ (TRUM), welches durch die ACER unter Konsultation aller relevanten Parteien erarbeitet wird. Der Fokus der TRUM liegt dabei auf der prinzipiellen Beschreibung der zu meldenden Einzelheiten von Energiegroßhandelsprodukten. Die technischen und organisatorischen Anforderungen, die von Marktteilnehmern oder in ihrem Namen meldenden Dritten, erfüllt werden müssen, werden in einem separaten Dokument, den „Requirements for Registered Mechanisms“ (RRMs) beschrieben. Parteien die Daten melden möchten, müssen einen RRM-Registrierungsprozess bei der ACER durchlaufen. ACER überprüft gemäß Artikel 11 der Durchführungsverordnung (EU) Nr. 1348/2014, ob die meldenden Parteien, die im RRM Dokument definierten Anforderungen einhalten. Ist dies der Fall, so werden die meldenden Parteien von der ACER als RRM registriert und können die entsprechenden Daten übermitteln. Durch den RRM Prozess soll eine sichere, vertrauliche und vollständige Datenübermittlung an die ACER gewährleistet werden.