Disclosure forms

Disclosure forms

Reporting information pursuant to Article 3(4)(b) REMIT

Pursuant to Article 3(4)(b) REMIT, the prohibition of insider trading according to Article 3 REMIT does not apply to transactions entered into by electricity and natural gas producers, operators of natural gas storage facilities or operators of LNG import facilities the sole purpose of which is to cover the immediate physical loss resulting from unplanned outages, where not to do so would result in the market participant not being able to meet existing contractual obligations or where such action is undertaken in agreement with the transmission system operator(s) concerned in order to ensure safe and secure operation of the system. In such a situation, the relevant information relating to the transactions must be reported to ACER and the national regulatory authority. This reporting obligation is without prejudice to the obligations set out in Article 4(1) REMIT.

To facilitate reporting for market participants, E-Control and ACER have entered into an agreement according to which reports submitted to ACER are forwarded to E-Control. There is thus no need for double reporting. Reports to ACER can be submitted using the ACER Notification Platform.

Should this notification platform be unavailable, it is also possible to report information by filling in and sending the following form to remit@e-control.at.

Reporting information pursuant to Article 4(2) REMIT

Pursuant to Article 4(2) REMIT, a market participant may exceptionally delay the public disclosure of inside information

  • so as not to prejudice the market participant’s legitimate interests,
  • provided that such omission is not likely to mislead the public,
  • provided that the market participant is able to ensure the confidentiality of that information,
  • and provided that the market participant does not make decisions relating to trading in wholesale energy products based upon that information.

Market participants must without delay provide such information, together with a justification for the delay of the public disclosure, to ACER and E-Control. To facilitate reporting for market participants, E-Control and ACER have entered into an agreement according to which reports submitted to ACER are forwarded to E-Control. There is thus no need for double reporting. Reports to ACER can be submitted using the ACER Notification Platform.

Should this notification platform be unavailable, it is also possible to report information by filling in and sending the following form to remit@e-control.at.

Reporting information pursuant to Article 15 REMIT

Any person professionally arranging transactions in wholesale energy products who reasonably suspects that a transaction might breach the prohibition of insider trading according to Article 3 REMIT or the prohibition of market manipulation according to Article 5 REMIT must notify E-Control without further delay. Please submit such information to Energie-Control Austria by sending the form provided below to remit@e-control.at

Meldeformulare

Meldeformulare

Meldung nach Artikel 3 (4) (b) REMIT

Gemäß Artikel 3 (4) lit. b) der REMIT gilt das Verbot von Insider-Handel gemäß Artikel 3 der REMIT nicht, wenn Transaktionen von Stromerzeugern und Erdgasproduzenten oder Betreibern von Flüssigeinfuhranlagen, ausschließlich der Deckung direkter Verluste infolge unvorhergesehener Ausfälle dienen, wenn die Marktteilnehmer andernfalls nicht in der Lage wären, die geltenden Vertragsverpflichtungen zu erfüllen, oder wenn dies im Einvernehmen mit dem/den betroffenen Übertragungs-/Fernleitungsnetzbetreiber(n) erfolgt, um den sicheren Netzbetrieb zu gewährleisten. In einem solchen Fall sind die einschlägigen Informationen über die Transaktionen der ACER und der nationalen Regulierungsbehörde zu übermitteln. Diese Meldepflicht gilt unbeschadet der in Artikel 4 Absatz 1 der REMIT enthaltenen Pflichten.

Um Marktteilnehmern die Meldung zu erleichtern, hat E-Control mit ACER vereinbart, dass bei der ACER eingebrachte Meldungen auch an die E-Control übermittelt werden. Eine Doppelmeldung ist daher nicht erforderlich. Die Meldung an ACER ist über die ACER Meldeplattform möglich.

Sollte die oben angeführte Meldeplattform nicht verfügbar sein, so melden Sie bitte mit nachfolgendem Formular an remit@e-control.at

Meldung nach Artikel 4 (2) REMIT

Marktteilnehmern können nach Artikel 4 Absatz 2 der REMIT, die Bekanntgabe von Insider-Information ausnahmsweise aufschieben, wenn

  • die Bekanntgabe den berechtigen Interessen des Marktteilnehmers schaden könnte,
  • sofern diese Unterlassung nicht geeignet ist, die Öffentlichkeit irrezuführen,
  • der Marktteilnehmer in der Lage ist, die Vertraulichkeit der Information zu gewährleisten,
  • der Marktteilnehmer auf der Grundlage dieser Informationen keine den Handel mit Energiegroßhandelsprodukten betreffenden Entscheidungen trifft.

Marktteilnehmer müssen diese Information zusammen mit der Begründung für den Aufschub der Bekanntgabe unverzüglich an ACER und die E-Control melden. Um Marktteilnehmern die Meldung zu erleichtern, hat E-Control mit ACER vereinbart, dass bei der ACER eingebrachte Meldungen auch an die E-Control übermittelt werden. Eine Doppelmeldung ist daher nicht erforderlich. Die Meldung an ACER ist über die ACER Meldeplattform möglich.

Sollte die oben angeführte Meldeplattform nicht verfügbar sein, so melden Sie bitte mit nachfolgendem Formular an remit@e-control.at

Meldung nach Artikel 15 REMIT

Personen, die beruflich Transaktionen mit Energiegroßhandelsprodukten arrangieren, haben die E-Control unverzüglich zu informieren, wenn ein begründeter Verdacht eines Insiderhandels gemäß Artikel 3 der REMIT oder einer Marktmanipulation gemäß Artikel 5 der REMIT besteht. Senden Sie diese Information mittels den nachfolgend bereitgestellten Formblatt per E-Mail an die Energie-Control Austria: remit@e-control.at