Object

Objecting to a price increase

Whenever your supplier plans to increase prices, it has to inform you about it beforehand and in writing. In this written notice, you will also be informed about your right to object to the increase and the deadline for this objection. If you want to object to the increase, please make sure you respect this deadline.

Three months after you have objected to the price increase, the supply contract with your current supplier expires. Up until then you will be paying the old, cheaper price.

Note: if you object you should find a new supplier and sign a new contract as soon as possible. Please keep in mind that the switching procedure usually takes up to two months until it is complete. We therefore recommend you start looking for a new supplier as soon as possible.

Objecting to changes in the general terms and conditions

Your supplier wants to make changes to the contract

If your supplier changes the general terms and conditions you have the same right to object as in case of a price increase. A change in the general terms and conditions translates into a change of your contract; the supplier has to inform you about the changes in writing and in due time.

If you do not agree with the changes, you can object. In its letter, the supplier must inform you also about the deadlines for objection and the termination of your contract in case you choose to object. If you object you should find a new supplier and sign a new contract as soon as possible.

Your system operator changes its terms and conditions

The general terms and conditions of the system operators have to be approved by E-Control. System operators are required by law to inform you about any changes and to grant you the possibility to object. Yet there is no possibility for you to change the system operator.

Ihr Recht auf Widerspruch

Preiserhöhungen widersprechen

Wenn Ihr Lieferant seinen Strom- oder Gaspreis erhöhen möchte, muss er Ihnen diese Erhöhung schriftlich und rechtzeitig im Voraus mitteilen. In dieser schriftlichen Mitteilung teilt Ihnen Ihr Lieferant auch mit, dass Sie der Preiserhöhung widersprechen und in welcher Frist Sie dies tun können. Falls Sie der Preiserhöhung widersprechen wollen, beachten Sie bitte unbedingt diese Frist.

Wenn Sie der Preiserhöhung widersprochen haben, endet Ihr Liefervertrag mit ihrem bisherigen Lieferanten nach einer dreimonatigen Frist. Bis dahin zahlen Sie weiterhin die alten, günstigeren Preise.

Wichtig: wenn Sie widersprechen, müssen Sie sich möglichst rasch einen neuen Lieferanten suchen und einen Vertrag abschließen.

Über günstige Angebote informieren Sie sich hier .

Änderungen der Geschäftsbedingungen widersprechen

Wenn Ihr Energielieferant den Vertrag ändern möchte

Bei einer Änderung der Allgmeinen Geschäftsbedingungen haben Sie dieslben Rechte wie bei einer Preisänderung: Wenn Ihr Lieferant die Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen und damit Ihren Vertrag ändern möchte, muss er Sie darüber schriftlich und rechtzeitig im Voraus informieren.

Wenn Sie mit den Änderungen nicht einverstanden sind, können Sie der Änderung widersprechen. Der Lieferant muss Sie in seiner schriftlichen Mitteilung auch darüber informieren, wie lange sie für diesen Widerspruch Zeit haben und wann Ihr Vertrag endet, falls Sie widersprechen. Wenn Sie der Änderung widersprechen, müssen Sie sich rasch einen neuen Lieferanten suchen und mit diesem einen neuen Vertrag abschließen.

Wenn Ihr Netzbetreiber die Geschäftsbedingungen ändert

Die Allgemeinen Bedingungen der Netzbetreiber sind von der E-Control geprüft und genehmigt. Der Netzbetreiber hat die Kunden schriftlich über die Änderungen zu informieren. Die Änderungen treten drei Monate später in Kraft.