International work on renewables

AIB (Association of Issuing Bodies)

Since summer 2001, E-Control has been an active member of the AIB, the Association of Issuing Bodies. This organisation forms the European interface for trading in guarantees of origin. We have been part of the association in a variety of functions since it was founded. For some time, the AIB president came from our staff; currently, one of our employees is Vice Chair of the AIB Board and we are very active in the different working groups.
AIB’s mission is “guaranteeing the origin of European energy”. The association administers a technical interface that enables all connected countries to trade guarantees of origin with each other. Only guarantees that live up to AIB’s standards can be traded through its interface. This standard is based on the European legal framework (in particular the Renewables Directive). If this is fulfilled, a country’s national GO database can be connected to the European system.
This is the case for Austria; domestic market players can trade guarantees of origin across countries. The AIB system ensures that there can be no double counting and no discrimination and that everything is transparent.

For further information, please consult the AIB annual report, available from the association’s website:

RE-DISS (Reliable disclosure for Europe)

Since 2010, we have been a partner in the RE-DISS project that is promoted through the EU’s “Intelligent Energy Europe” programme. The project aims to improve labelling information for consumers in Europe. All suppliers must provide transparent and logical information about how their electricity is generated.
The first project phase ran from 2010 to 2012. As a result, recommendations for the correct implementation of GO systems were released, including the issuing, trade and cancelling of guarantees of origin. These guarantees of origin are the evidence recognised by European legislation for labelling purposes. Several European countries that did not have EU-compliant systems before realised the RE-DISS recommendations. These meant a considerable improvement of their systems.
For more details, please consult the RE-DISS final report.

The second RE-DISS phase builds on the results of the first phase. It started in April 2013 with the aim of eliminating barriers that continue to hamper labelling across the EU, in Iceland, Norway and Switzerland. The recommendations from the first phase will be revised and expanded. They will be addressed to issuing bodies, ministries, regulators and market players.
RE-DISS is a platform where they can exchange information, in particular during the regular workshops that are organised.
In this overall framework, E-Control works on the criteria for the recognition of GOs issued abroad. The countries’ systems are checked for their compliance with the criteria, and the results presented and published in a handy table. This makes it easy for countries that fulfil all criteria to see which other countries issue guarantees of origin that they can use for labelling at home.

For further details, please consult the project website:

CA-RES (Concerted Action on the Renewable Energy Directive)

This project, supported by the “Intelligent Energy Europe” programme, is conducted under the lead of the Austrian Energy Agency. It looks into the implementation of the EU’s Renewables Directive in the member states. E-Control is part of the working group on guarantees of origin. Our staff give presentations and participate in discussions on the topic.

For further details, please consult the project website:

Breadcrumbnavigation

Navigation umschalten

Internationale Aktivitäten im Bereich Erneuerbare Energien

Internationale Aktivitäten im Bereich Erneuerbare Energien

AIB (Association of Issuing Bodies)

E-Control ist seit Sommer 2001 aktives Mitglied bei AIB, der europäischen Schnittstelle zum Handel von Herkunftsnachweisen. Seit der Gründung des Vereins ist die E-Control in unterschiedlichen Positionen vertreten, in der Vergangenheit als Präsident, in der Gegenwart als Board Vice-Chair und aktives Mitglied in Arbeitsgruppen.
Die Mission von AIB lautet „AIB – guaranteeing the origin of European energy“. AIB verwaltet eine technische Schnittstelle, über jene alle, an der Schnittstelle angeschlossenen Länder europäischen Handel mit Nachweisen betreiben können. Für den Handel über die AIB Schnittstelle ist eine bestimmte Qualität von Nachweisen erforderlich. AIB entwickelte basierend auf den Vorgaben der Europäischen Richtlinien (insbesondere Erneuerbaren Richtlinie) einen Standard, der für einen Anschluss nationaler Datenbanken an das Europäische System erfüllt werden muss.
Österreichische Marktteilnehmer nutzen das AIB System und handeln Nachweise unter Ausschluss des Risikos von Doppelzählungen, transparent und nicht diskriminierend.

Weitere Informationen entnehmen Sie bitte dem AIB Jahresbericht:

sowie der AIB-Homepage:
http://www.aib-net.org
 

RE-DISS (Reliable Disclosure for Europe)

E-Control arbeitet als Partner im vom Europäischen Programm “Intelligent Energy Europe” geförderten Projekt RE-DISS seit 2010 mit. Das Projekt zielt auf eine Verbesserung der Stromkennzeichnungsinformation gegenüber dem Endkunden in Europa ab. Alle Lieferanten sind verpflichtet, gegenüber ihren Endkunden die Herkunft des Stroms offenzulegen und darzustellen.
Die erste Phase des Projekts startete 2010 und endete 2012. Das Ergebnis waren Empfehlungen zur korrekten Implementierung von Herkunftsnachweissystemen und zum korrekten Gebrauch – dem Generieren, Handel und Löschen - von Herkunftsnachweisen, die gemäß Europäischen Richtlinien das Nachweistool für Stromkennzeichnung darstellen. Mehrere europäische Länder, die bis zu diesem Zeitpunkt kein den Europäischen Vorgaben entsprechendes System implementiert hatten, haben die Empfehlungen von RE-DISS umgesetzt und somit zu einer starken Verbesserung ihres Systems beigetragen.
Mehr dazu im Abschlussbericht von RE-DISS:


Die zweite Phase von RE-DISS baut auf den Ergebnissen der ersten Phase auf, startete im April 2013 und zielt auf die Beseitigung von nach wie vor existierenden Hemmnissen und nationalen Problemstellungen im Zusammenhang mit der Stromkennzeichnung und damit verbundenen Themen in den EU 28 Ländern, Norwegen, der Schweiz und Island ab. Die Zielgruppe für weitere, teils überarbeitete Empfehlungen sind ausstellende Stellen für Herkunftsnachweise, Ministerien und Regulatoren, aber auch Marktteilnehmer.
RE-DISS stellt eine Plattform zum Austausch von Informationen für die genannten Stellen dar, insbesondere in den regelmäßig stattfindenden Workshops.
E-Control ist mit der Empfehlung für Kriterien zur Anerkennung von ausländischen Herkunftsnachweisen betraut. Die Erfüllung dieser Kriterien in den einzelnen Ländern wird untersucht und in einer Matrix dargestellt und veröffentlicht. Demnach können Länder, die diese Kriterien anwenden, erkennen, aus welchen Ländern Herkunftsnachweise für eine nationale Anerkennung zur Stromkennzeichnung eingesetzt werden können.

Weiterführende Informationen entnehmen Sie bitte der Projekthomepage:
http://www.reliable-disclosure.org
 

CA-RES (Concerted Action zur Umsetzung der Erneuerbaren Richtlinie)

Das vom Programm „Intelligent Energy Europe“ geförderte Projekt wird von der Österreichischen Energieagentur koordiniert. Das Projekt beschäftigt sich mit der Umsetzung der Vorgaben aus der Erneuerbaren Richtlinie in Europa. E-Control ist in der Arbeitsgruppe zu Herkunftsnachweisen vertreten, hält Vorträge und nimmt an den Diskussionsrunden teil.

Weitere Informationen entnehmen Sie bitte der Projekthomepage:
http://www.ca-res.eu